Action Alert! 24 hours to act! Contact these senators and help kill anti-trans bill SB208

by | February 24, 2021

State Rep Stephanie Byers, Kansas’ first transgender legislator, testifies in opposition to SB208

Help us stop the anti-transgender SB 208!  We likely have until 1:30pm tomorrow, Thursday, February 25, before the Senate Education Committee votes to send the bill to the full Kansas senate.

Senate Education Committee members need to hear from you. With your help, we may be able to stop this bill.  But we can’t do it without your help.  Contact information for the committee members is below.  If you’d like to watch the recording of yesterday’s hearing on the bill, it’s available on YouTube at https://youtu.be/r5pFd-5nfq0 (Content warning: Lots of transphobia in the first 20 minutes).

If you are able to connect with these senators by phone, or hear back via email, please let us know at info@eqks.org how it went.

As always, please be polite!  Some of these senators are sympathetic to our mission.

Senator Molly Baumgardner (R – Louisburg)
Senate District 37
Molly.Baumgardner@senate.ks.gov; molly@molly4kansas.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7368
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 445-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Brenda Dietrich (R – Topeka)
Senate District 20
Brenda.Dietrich@senate.ks.gov; dietrbre@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7648
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 223-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Renee Erickson (R – Wichita)
Senate District 30
Renee.Erickson@senate.ks.gov; ericksonforkansas@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7476
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 541-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Beverly Gossage (R – Eudora)
Senate District 9
Beverly.Gossage@senate.ks.gov;
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7382
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 237-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Rick Kloos (R – Berryton)
Senate District 19
Rick.Kloos@senate.ks.gov; kloosforkansas@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7645
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 541-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Kristen O’Shea (R – Topeka)
Senate District 18
Kristen.OShea@senate.ks.gov; kristen@osheastrengthscoaching.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7656
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 441-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Pat Pettey (D – Kansas City)
Senate District 6
Pat.Pettey@senate.ks.gov; jmphp42@yahoo.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7375
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 125-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Alicia Straub (R – Ellinwood)
Senate District 33
Alicia.Straub@senate.ks.gov; straubforkansas@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7682
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 237-E, Topeka, KS 66612

Senator Dinah Sykes (D – Lenexa)
Senate District 21
Dinah.Sykes@senate.ks.gov; dinah@dinahsykes.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-3245
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 318-E, Topeka, KS 66612

 

 

Share This