New SB208 Action Alert

by | March 22, 2021

SB208, the bill attacking the identities of trans kids using the fear tactic of “protecting girls in sports”, passed out of the Senate last week and moved to the House Education Committee this morning. It is scheduled for a hearing tomorrow, Tuesday afternoon.

By now, you know the drill. We need you to call and/or email the House Education Committee Members!

Here are the Action Steps we need you to take NOW:

1. Email and/or call the House Education Committee Members and ask them to OPPOSE SB208.

2. Email and/or call YOUR House Representative and ask them to OPPOSE this harmful bill if it comes out of the House Education Committee. You can find who your Representative is through this link.

3. SHARE this Action Alert with your networks and ask them to email and/or call as well.

We know fighting this bill for weeks is exhausting, but now is the time we must fight even harder! Let the House Education Committee Representatives understand the impact this harmful legislation will have/is having on our transgender youth, on YOU, on Kansas and help us make Kansas safer for trans kids!

Representative Steve Huebert (R-Valley Center)
Senate District 90
steve.huebert@house.ks.gov; shuebert77@sbcglobal.net
Statehouse phone: 785 296-1754
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 286-N, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Adam Thomas (R-Olathe)
Senate District 26
Adam.Thomas@house.ks.gov; adamt.thomas@yahoo.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-3113
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 268-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Mark Schreiber (R-Emporia)
Senate District 60
Mark.Schreiber@house.ks.gov; markschreiber60@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-2721
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 149-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Lonnie Clark (R-Junction City)
Senate District 65
lonnie.clark@house.ks.gov; lgclark6266@yahoo.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7483
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 352-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Boyd Orr (R-Fowler)
Senate District 115
Boyd.Orr@house.ks.gov; boydorr@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7392
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 519-N, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Mark Samsel (R-Wellsville)
Senate District 5
Mark.Samsel@house.ks.gov; mark@marksamsel.org
Statehouse phone: 785 296-6287
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 459-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Kenneth Collins (R-Mulberry)
Senate District 2
Ken.Collins@house.ks.gov; unclekenny63@yahoo.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7698
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 167-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Brian Bergkamp (R-Wichita)
Senate District 93
Brian.Bergkamp@house.ks.gov; brian@bergkampforkansas.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-1177
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 167-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Stephanie Byers (D-Wichita)
Senate District 86
stephanie.byers@house.ks.gov; byersforkansas@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7631
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 174-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Owen Donohoe (R-Shawnee)
Senate District 39
Owen.Donohoe@house.ks.gov; repdonohoe@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785-296-7675
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 512-N, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Susan Estes (R-Wichita)
Senate District 87
susan.estes@house.ks.gov; susan.estes@house.ks.gov
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7388
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 268-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Linda Featherston (D-Overland Park)
Senate District 16
linda.featherston@house.ks.gov; linda4kansas@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7354
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 452-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Michael Murphy (R-Sylvia)
Senate District 114
michael.murphy@house.ks.gov; IlikeMike114@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7105
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 176-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Mari-Lynn Poskin (D-Leawood)
Senate District 20
Mari-Lynn.Poskin@house.ks.gov; mp@poskin4ks.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7436
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 173-W, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Clarke Sanders (R-Salina)
Senate District 69
clarke.sanders@house.ks.gov; Clarkeforrep@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7369
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 512-N, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Jerry Stogsdill (D-Prairie Village)
Senate District 21
Jerry.Stogsdill@house.ks.gov; jws4414@aol.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-7692
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 452-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Representative Kathy Wolfe Moore (D-Kansas City)
Senate District 36
kathy.wolfemoore@house.ks.gov; kathy4rep36@gmail.com
Statehouse phone: 785 296-0424
Statehouse address: 300 SW 10th St, Room 47-S, Topeka, KS 66612

Share This