Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

***CRITICAL ACTION ALERT*** HB2260 Inserted into SB142, House to Vote Wednesday, March 28

Greetings KEC members, allies, and supporters –

The language of HB2260, the bill that will allow people to ignore local non-discrimination laws and policies that ban discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity, has been inserted into SB142.

**THE HOUSE WILL BE DEBATING AND VOTING ON THIS BILL TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 28**

It is critically important that you contact your state representatives and ask them to vote NO on this bill.

HB2260/SB142 is worded in such a way that it will render unenforceable every local non-discrimination ordinance in cities and counties, and every non-discrimination policy in school districts and universities, that include sexual orientation and gender identity. The proponents of this bill claim it`s necessary for “religious liberty;“ however, religion is not a justification for firing and evicting LGBT Kansans!

More information on HB2260/SB142 is at our home page, http://www.KansasEqualityCoalition.org/

Here`s the list of state representatives for the SOUTHWEST KEC Chapter area. PLEASE CONTACT THEM TODAY!

===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Kyle Hoffman, District 116
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7643
kyle.hoffman@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
1318 Avenue T
Coldwater, KS 67029
620-582-2217
kyle@kylehoffman.net
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Don Hineman, District 118
300 SW 10th Str, Room 054-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7636
don.hineman@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
116 South Longhorn Road
Dighton, KS 67839
620-397-2504
dhineman@st-tel.net
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Brian Weber, District 119
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7644
brian.weber@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O. Box 804
Dodge City, KS 67801
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Larry Powell, District 117
300 SW 10th Str, Room 149-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7694
larry.powell@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
2209 Grandview Drive East
Garden City, KS 67846
620-275-6789
lpowell18@cox.net
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Reynaldo Mesa, District 123
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-6838
reynaldo.mesa@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
1719 Crestway
Garden City, KS 67846
620-275-2543
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Gary Hayzlett, District 122
300 SW 10th Str, Room 274-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7640
gary.hayzlett@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O. Box 66
Lakin, KS 67860
620-355-6297
ghayzlett@pld.com
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Carl Holmes, District 125
300 SW 10th Str, Room 174-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7670
carl.holmes@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O. Box 2288
Liberal, KS 67905
620-624-7361
repcarl@aol.com
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Ron Ryckman, District 115
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7644
ronald.ryckman@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O Box 192
Meade, KS 67864
620-873-5273
===================================
(Southwest Kansas chapter)
Stephen Alford, District 124
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7696
j.stephen.alford@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
4179 East Road 19
Ulysses, KS 67880
620-356-1361
===================================

You must be logged in to post a comment Login