Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

***CRITICAL ACTION ALERT*** HB2260 Inserted into SB142, House to Vote Wednesday, March 28

Greetings KEC members, allies, and supporters –

The language of HB2260, the bill that will allow people to ignore local non-discrimination laws and policies that ban discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity, has been inserted into SB142.

**THE HOUSE WILL BE DEBATING AND VOTING ON THIS BILL TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 28**

It is critically important that you contact your state representatives and ask them to vote NO on this bill.

HB2260/SB142 is worded in such a way that it will render unenforceable every local non-discrimination ordinance in cities and counties, and every non-discrimination policy in school districts and universities, that include sexual orientation and gender identity. The proponents of this bill claim it`s necessary for “religious liberty;“ however, religion is not a justification for firing and evicting LGBT Kansans!

More information on HB2260/SB142 is at our home page, http://www.KansasEqualityCoalition.org/

Here`s the list of state representatives for the SOUTHEAST KEC Chapter area. PLEASE CONTACT THEM TODAY!

===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Forrest Knox, District 13
300 SW 10th Str, Room 274-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7678
forrest.knox@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
17120 Udall Road
Altoona, KS 66710
785-783-5564
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Jerry Williams, District 8
300 SW 10th Str, Room 451-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7650
jerry.williams@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
21225 Kiowa Road
Chanute, KS 66720
620-431-0172
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Doug Gatewood, District 1
300 SW 10th Str, Room 043-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7698
sean.gatewood@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O. Box 306
Columbus, KS 66725
620-429-3690
crystal@columbus-ks.com
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Bob Grant, District 2
300 SW 10th Str, Room 451-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7650
bob.grant@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
202 S Appleton Dr
Frontenac, KS 66763
620-308-5518
lynngrant@cox.net
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Jim Kelly, District 12
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-6014
jim.kelly@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
309 S. 5th
Independence, KS 67301
620-331-7874
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Caryn Tyson, District 4
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-6838
caryn.tyson@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
19984 County Road 1077
Parker, KS 66072
913-898-2366
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Richard Proehl, District 7
300 SW 10th Str, Room 050-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7639
richard.proehl@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
510 Pine Ridge Road
Parsons, KS 67357
620-421-1804
rproehl@labettebank.com
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Terry Calloway, District 3
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7677
terry.calloway@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
301 Winwood Drive
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-231-6727
===================================
(Southeast Kansas chapter)
Virgil Peck, District 11
300 SW 10th Str, Room 561-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7641
virgil.peck@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
P.O. Box 277
Tyro, KS 67364
620-879-2334
virgil@virgilpeck.com
===================================

You must be logged in to post a comment Login