Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

***CRITICAL ACTION ALERT*** HB2260 Language Inserted into SB142, House Vote Scheduled For Weds

Greetings KEC members, allies, and supporters –

The language of HB2260, the bill that will allow people to ignore local non-discrimination laws and policies that ban discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity, has been inserted into SB142.

**THE HOUSE WILL BE DEBATING AND VOTING ON THIS BILL TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 28**

It is critically important that you contact your state representatives and ask them to vote NO on this bill.

HB2260/SB142 is worded in such a way that it will render unenforceable every local non-discrimination ordinance in cities and counties, and every non-discrimination policy in school districts and universities, that include sexual orientation and gender identity. The proponents of this bill claim it`s necessary for “religious liberty;“ however, religion is not a justification for firing and evicting LGBT Kansans!

More information on HB2260/SB142 is at our home page, http://www.KansasEqualityCoalition.org/

Here`s the list of state representatives for the CENTRAL PLAINS KEC Chapter area. PLEASE CONTACT THEM TODAY!

(Central Plains chapter)
Tom Moxley, District 68
300 SW 10th Str, Room 174-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7689
tom.moxley@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
1852 South 200 Road
Council Grove, KS 66846
620-787-2277
tmoxley@tctelco.net
===================================
(Central Plains chapter)
Don Hill, District 60
300 SW 10th Str, Room 561-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7632
don.hill@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
1720 Luther
Emporia, KS 66801
620-342-3046
donhill70@hotmail.com
===================================
(Central Plains chapter)
Peggy Mast, District 76
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7685
peggy.mast@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
765 Road 110
Emporia, KS 66801
620-343-2465
pmast@ink.org
===================================
(Central Plains chapter)
Anthony Brown, District 38
300 SW 10th Str, Room 151-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7679
anthony.brown@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
799 East 2200 Road
Eudora, KS 66025
785-542-2293
===================================
(Central Plains chapter)
Bill Otto, District 9
300 SW 10th Str, Room D`kng
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7656
bill.otto@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
102 9th
LeRoy, KS 66857
620-964-2355
billcotto@yahoo.com
===================================
(Central Plains chapter)
William Prescott, District 59
300 SW 10th Str, Room 168-W
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-7686
willie.prescott@house.ks.gov
Home Contact Info:
5928 West 216th
Osage City, KS 66523
785-528-4586
wrprescott@yahoo.com
===================================

You must be logged in to post a comment Login