Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Lawrence`s 2nd LGBT Summit

Start Time: Nov 1 2012 11:30PM
End Time: Nov 2 2012 2:00AM

Location: Maceli`s
Address: 1031 New Hampshire Lawrence, KS 66044

***Free and open to the public***
***Cash bar and light refreshments will be available***

Don`t miss this robust program – one that not only promotes the understanding of the LGBT community, but also provides valuable insight into some issues facing the Lawrence community.

6:30-7:00: Candidate mixer
7:00-8:30: Program
8:30-9:00: Candidate mixer

–Jay Pryor, Emcee, Owner of Pryor Consulting
–Bob Schumm, Mayor of Lawrence and Owner of Schumm Food
–Stephanie Mott, Executive Director of the Kansas Statewide Transgender Education Project (K-STEP) and Chair of the Kansas Equality Coalition (KEC)
–Jay Wachs, General Manager of General Manager of Great Plains Media
–Luc Malik Bensimon, Full-time Drag King
–Rev. Longbottom oversees the Gathering of Grace worship service, Young Adult Ministries and Youth Ministries at Plymouth Church
–Diane Silver, independent writer, editor and photographer based in Lawrence
–Jessica Pryor, Environmental Consulting for Larsen & Associates, Inc
–Lawrence Queer Youth Voice
–Scott Criqui, Chair of the Lawrence Human Relation Commission

This years highlights:
*Speaker topics incude: faith, family, gender affirmation, culture evolution, race, and politics.
*Candidate mixer, before and after event
*All local officials and candidates have been invited, this includes City, County, State, and Federal.
*Information on local resource
*Information on how to contact and educate your local law makers

***Elected and Candidates Attending***
Barbara Ballard, KS Rep. 44th District
Paul Davis, KS Rep. 46th District
Paula Gilchrist, Douglas County Treasurer
John Wilson, Candidate for KS District House 10
Aron Cromwell, Lawrence City Commissioner
Michael Dever, Lawrence Vice Mayor
Mike Gaughan, Douglas County Commissioner 1st District
Hugh Carter, Lawrence City Commissioner
Nancy Thellman, Douglas County Commissioner 2nd District
Vanessa Sanburn, Lawrence School Board Member
Greg Williams, Chamber President and CEO
Rick Ingram, Lawrence School Board Member
Randy Masten, Lawrence School Board Member
Kay Pensnall, Douglas County Register of Deeds
Marci Francisco, KS Senate 2nd District

***Elected and Candidates Possible Attending***
Tobias Schlingensiepen, Candidate for 2 US-KS House District
Charles Branson, Douglas County District Attorney

For more information, check out our Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/407710349292203/

You must be logged in to post a comment Login